River Nelson ‘The Shape of The Sky’ (Produced by Lewis Parker) @Rivnel @LewisParker_ @DowntownSoul @ParkStreetPR

River Nelson Shape of The Sky (front 500)

2013 just got interesting (at last), I don’t weather its just me, but the amount of music we are getting sent in that is terrible is doing my head in! (LOL). We try and appreciate the better stuff from the UK and the realer music from USA, this is finding hard amongst the mainstream plap such as Tinie Tempah and Waka Flocka whoever whatever they are called. There’s so much terrible Hip-Hop around at the moment, sometimes I feel closing my blog!

Real music is hard to find but here comes this album from River Nelson, an act that being totally honest, I don’t know much about from the fact that he dropped a quality album with Lewis Parker a couple of years ago. ‘The Shape of The Sky’, is its follow-up and what thirteen track corker it is too. ‘Rising Morning Fire’, ‘300 Seconds’ and ‘Thinkin’ Of Leaving’ Feat. John Robinson all impressed me so much.

As long as River Nelson is making music Hip-Hop is safe, maybe next time don’t keep us waiting so long.

Review Mike Simpson

Leave a comment

Filed under ALBUMS, REVIEWS

Leave a comment