Daily Archives: July 8, 2011

Dj Green Khaki INTERVIEW

What would you say is your biggest achievement in the music industry so far in your career?
I think this was bringing out my first release The Green Khaki Ep which I am writing about now.  I was really happy it was accepted by so many stores including iTunes and 7Digital.

How long you been making music and what was the first track you ever released?
I have experimented with making music since I was young.  Around eight months ago I put out a track which is free to download called smoking14 which you can find at:   http://www.tempoplus.com/profile/Dj_Green_Khaki

How would describe the music you make? What words define your sound?
I would describe my music as stand up, feel-good, and mellow.  Unique to my tastes, outlook and philosophy are words that define my sound.

Where are you living at the moment and do people from your city support you?
I live in London; I do not really know where Dj Green Khaki’s fan base is from!

How has your quest in music going? Are you trying to get signed or do it independent?
I am quite happy as an independent, who knows where my business sense might take me.

Is there anybody in the scene you would love to work with? Producers, rappers, deejays or record labels? 
I was a real fan of the UK garage scene in the late nineties, so if you had a hit way back then I would gladly listen to your advice.

What record label are you on and who distributes your music?
I use my own record label Green Khaki’s, my music is distributed by feiyr.

What’s your favourite magazine/website and why? 
I occasionally read Dj Mag, to me, it is the best Dj magazine available on the market.

What’s your favourite radio show ? 
I listen to Dj EZ on Kiss FM to find out if there is anything new and exciting on the garage scene.

What’s ya favourite clothing label and why?
I would say Ralph Lauren when I am going out, I have always liked the idea of long sleeve polo shirts and I liked his one the best!

What’s your Twitter and website links?
http://www.myspace.com/djgreenkhaki
Email: kellmansmith@btinternet.com

Thanks for doing the interview, before you go is there anything else you’d like to add or an opinion you’d like to voice? 
In life you must always be allowed to go about as yourself without ever having to worry unduly.

Interview by Richie Simons

 

Leave a comment

Filed under INTERVIEWS

Drapez – Whos The Master

Leave a comment

Filed under VIDEOS

Jaja Soze (PDC) – Beef With The Demons

Leave a comment

Filed under VIDEOS